Daily Archives: February 8, 2011

A Cache-less Weekend

Sorry for the long silence everyone. No posts because there’s been no caching…horrors!!!!!! 11.gif

I fully intended to go caching this past weekend, but Saturday there was a seminar at church that I’d signed up for…an all-day deal. That cancelled out Saturday! But I must admit, it was really a fantastic seminar and I’m very glad I went. 35.gif

Then, Sunday, I planned on going caching after church ~ there was a potluck supper to celebrate the 7th anniversary of the church after service… I figured I’d have lots of time afterwards to cache, right? Eh, not so much. We got home, then I had to do a bunch of laundry and such… hubby and the two littlest kids took off for his parents’ house for a superbowl party, leaving me and my 17 year old GeoTeen to ourselves (yay! almost-peace-and-quiet). Sadly, I once again forgot to retrieve the GPS from the van before hubby left, so… no caching then either. On the bright side, I thoroughly enjoyed being almost-alone, LOL, and with actuall PEACE and QUIET at home… no tv, no noise, no nothin. 🙂 It was AWESOME!

In other news, things in my GeoWorld have been not-so-fabulous lately. My 15 year old GeoTeen is currently away for the next 24 days, getting a nice little vacation at juvie. 17.gif He seemed to think that just because the judge ORDERED him to go to after-school bootcamp program, doesn’t really mean he HAS to go….. so he didn’t. OK, he knew he HAD to go, he just didn’t want to. Judges frown on their orders being flagrantly disobeyed and so… bam. Off he went. 25.gif Too bad, because he’s been doing so much better lately at school and was even starting to show improvement at home. Hopefully, this will be the last time ever for something like this. I only have about three non-gray hairs left, and they are in danger of turning white any second now, dye or no dye. LOL!

So, that’s the super-fast update from my little corner of the satelite grid. 🙂 Here’s to hoping we get some caching done this weekend!

Rock on folks, and have a great week!