Two Outta Three Ain’t Bad…

Busy day today! Bible study in a.m., followed by getting my membership at Snap Fitness finalized, followed by…GEOCACHING!  We had three on our list to find, given our limited time constraints.  And, as the infamous Meatloaf says, “Two Outta Three Ain’t Bad!”

The first was super-easy… a big, ginormous tree that we pass by all the time but (of course) had never really noticed before.  GeoKid1 found that one (no shock there, right???? LOL!) in record time. 🙂 There was a travel bug in this one, which we retrieved to move along to a different cache.

Next, we wandered off to find one called “Spiritual Meditation” that was, of course, located on or near a nice, peaceful path.  This one drove us batty… trampled all over for probably 45 minutes with no luck at all.  *sad face* I was thinking some decidedly NON-spiritual thoughts by the end of it, hahaha!  My seven-year-old, GeoKid2, decided he’d had enough of it and wanted to go home.  Rather than finding a nice tree to go behind, he promptly wet himself instead. Grrr! In his defense, he WAS trying to get to a tree…. but got caught up in some thorns and didn’t get unstuck in time.  Or so he said…. then laughed and said it was really on purpose so I’d quit this one and take him home. (Here’s where the decidedly non-spiritual thoughts come in… haha!) Kids.  *shaking head*

Dropped GeoKid2 off with GeoTeen (who was home working on some homework projects), and GeoKid1 and I took off again, to try to find just ONE MORE cache before we ran out of daylight.  This time, we took off for a local park and searched for “Little Cache in the Big Woods.”  This was a great one!  GeoKid1 especially LOVED climbing over the big boulders at the start of the hunt.  Sure wish I’d had a camera to take pics!  We hiked around in the woods for a little bit, and when the GPS said we were about 26 feet away from it, I started looking around (yes, I’m learning… LOL!).  I saw a pile of pine straw and some sticks that seemed to be laying there just a tad too neatly… and….BAM! There it was. 🙂 Yep, I found one all by myself, yay!!!!!! hahahahaha 😀 We signed the logbook, left Elmer the Elephant travel bug in there, along with a couple trinkets, and reburied it.

And so, here we are – thee searches, two finds, and we’re done for the day.  A good day all around, I believe. 😀  Tomorrow is the day I’ve been waiting for – the BAMBOO FORREST! Four people found the Bamboo Forrest cache today, so hopefully we can continue the lucky streak tomorrow.

And, I’m happy to report that hubby just now came home and finally gave me my birthday gift… a camera! 😀 Yay!!!!! So, my “photojournal blog” really WILL be a “photojournal blog” now…starting tomorrow! Woot!

Gotta run…time for dinner! Have a great night, y’all!

MamaKat & GeoKidz

About ~The Seeker~

I'm a Mom of four kidz of various ages, wandering thru life on one adventure after another...getting perpetually lost along the way, but finding cool stuff nevertheless. :-)

Posted on February 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. So when will you be trying to find the Bamboo Forest tomorrow?

  2. Ahhh … you must have went to “Ode to a Tree” today … I like that one, but then I have a thing for old trees …

    So you couldn’t find Spiritual Meditation huh … I almost DNF it it the other day and its my geocache!

    • Yep, Ode to a Tree was our first one. 🙂 I like old trees, too. 🙂 Your cache is definitely mocking me. That one, and “The Oasis.” ROFLOL! I’ll find yours one of these days…definitely aiming again for next Saturday, schedule permitting. 🙂

Leave a comment